Aha, Mr Egg Cosy! I’ve been expecting you…

6 Oct


Look what came through my door this morning!

Not the friendly little egg, that would be crazy.

No, my Little Blog Award Winner’s egg cosy and cup, along with a certificate (oooh, get me!). It’s like being awardedthe adult equivalent of a 10m swimming badge.

I won the award back in July so those grannies really need to speed up their knitting a bit, but it has arrived in perfect time for Autumn egg and soldiers.

A massive, sincere thank you all for voting for me in the awards and supporting Muddy Stilettos.

Right, time for a Full English! (Sorry friendly little egg, it had to end sometime).

x

2 Responses to “Aha, Mr Egg Cosy! I’ve been expecting you…”

  1. glamorous glutton October 6, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    How fab! I din’t realise you got the real thing, a hand knitted egg cosy. GG

    • Muddy Stilettos October 7, 2012 at 10:24 am #

      Oh yes, I’d much rather an egg cosy than £10,000!

Leave a Reply

